Press kit

The Biosency logo (Quadri, white and black)
Download here


Photo library
Download here

Biosency detects COPD exacerbations early thanks to Bora care®, a predictive digital medical device

24/05/2023

During the prestigious international conference of the American Thoracic Society (ATS 2023) held in Washington, DC, on May 23, Yann Le Guillou, co-founder of Biosency, revealed the results of his latest clinical study . These highlight the ability of its BVS3 technology to predict acute exacerbations of COPD (chronic obstructive pulmonary disease) on average 3 days before hospitalization in 86% cases, with only 9% false positives.

The Respiratory Health France association advocates for digital health at the service of humans

09/11/2022

Digital technology must be designed as a tool to serve people suffering from chronic illnesses, caregivers and health professionals to improve care and the care pathway, argues the Santé respiratory France association, which expressed on October 14 during its annual congress in Paris.

Biosency puts AI on the wrist of patients with cardio-respiratory insufficiency

21/07/2022

The fight against smoking is not new […]. More than half a century later, the observation is still the same: smoking undoubtedly increases the probability of contracting a disease and dying from it. Among the diseases to which tobacco consumption exposes us is COPD, or chronic obstructive pulmonary disease. It is against this extremely widespread pathology that the startup Biosency decided to fight. Insights from its co-founder, Yann Le Guillou.

French medtech in search of champions – The world

07/03/2022

Although the know-how of French medical device specialists is recognized, start-ups in the field are still struggling to raise funds. The State promises them 400 million euros….

Awards 2022 by Epopée. Five impactful Breton companies rewarded – Bretagne économique

04/02/2022

The 2022 Awards ceremony dedicated this Thursday, February 3, to five innovative companies based in Brittany. Among them, Biosency, co-founded by Marie Pirotais from Rennes, who received the prize for digital Breton of the year….

A Breton connected bracelet makes it possible to remotely monitor the health of Covid patients hospitalized at home – France 3 Bretagne

07/01/2022

A Breton start-up has created a connected bracelet which makes it possible to remotely monitor the health of Covid patients still on oxygen. This remote monitoring allows them to return home and therefore free up hospital beds…..

Cardiorespiratory insufficiency: the start-up Biosency wants to move from remote monitoring to crisis prediction – Tic pharma

06/12/2021

The Breton start-up Biosency, which offers a connected bracelet for patients with chronic cardio-respiratory insufficiency, wishes to take the next step by integrating a seizure prediction algorithm into its medical device (DM), explained its president, Marie Pirotais. , November 19 at TICpharma….

Biosency, the medtech that changes the lives of chronically ill and Covid patients – Forbes

06/01/2021

Telemedicine, and in particular remote monitoring of chronically ill patients, is no longer an option. The health news of Covid-19 has demonstrated this: it has highlighted the crucial need for connected devices allowing not only remote monitoring of physiological parameters but also the need for a direct link between patients and healthcare professionals. care…

Kit presse

Le logo Biosency (Quadri, blanc et noir)
Télécharger ici


Photothèque
Télécharger ici

Biosency détecte précocement les exacerbations BPCO grâce à Bora care®, dispositif médical numérique prédictif

24/05/2023

Lors de la prestigieuse conférence internationale de l’American Thoracic Society (ATS 2023) qui s’est tenue à Washington, D.C., le 23 mai dernier, Yann Le Guillou, co-fondateur de Biosency, a dévoilé les résultats de sa dernière étude clinique. Ceux-ci mettent en évidence la capacité de sa technologie BVS3 à prédire les exacerbations aiguës de la BPCO (broncho-pneumopathie chronique obstructive) en moyenne 3 jours avant l’hospitalisation dans 86% des cas, avec seulement 9% de faux positifs.

L’association Santé respiratoire France plaide pour une santé numérique au service de l’humain

09/11/2022

Le numérique doit être conçu comme un outil au service au service des personnes souffrant de maladies chroniques, des aidants et des professionnels de santé pour améliorer la prise en charge et le parcours de soins, plaide l’association Santé respiratoire France, qui s’est exprimée le 14 octobre à l’occasion de son congrès annuel à Paris.

Biosency met l’IA au poignet des patients insuffisants cardio-respiratoires

21/07/2022

La lutte contre le tabagisme ne date pas d’hier […]. Plus d’un demi-siècle après, le constat est toujours le même : le fait de fumer accroît indubitablement la probabilité de contracter une maladie et d’en mourir. Parmi les maladies auxquelles la consommation de tabac expose, il y a la BPCO, ou bronchopneumopathie chronique obstructive. C’est contre cette pathologie extrêmement répandue qu’a décidé de lutter la startup Biosency. Eclairage de son co-fondateur, Yann Le Guillou.

La medtech française en quête de champions – Le monde

07/03/2022

Si le savoir-faire des spécialistes français des dispositifs médicaux est reconnu, les start-up du domaine peinent encore à lever des fonds. L’Etat leur promet 400 millions d’euros….

Awards 2022 by Epopée. Cinq entreprises bretonnes à impact récompensées – Bretagne economique

04/02/2022

La cérémonie des Awards 2022 a consacré, ce jeudi 3 février, cinq entreprises innovantes installées sur le territoire breton. Parmi elles, Biosency, cofondée par la Rennaise Marie Pirotais, qui reçoit le prix de la Bretonne digitale de l’année….

Un bracelet connecté breton permet de suivre à distance la santé des patients Covid hospitalisés à domicile – France 3 Bretagne

07/01/2022

Une start-up bretonne a créé un bracelet connecté qui permet de télésurveiller la santé de patients Covid encore sous oxygène. Ce suivi à distance leur permet de rentrer chez eux et donc de libérer des lits à l’hôpital…..

Insuffisance cardio-respiratoire: la start-up Biosency veut passer de la télésurveillance à la prédiction des crises – Tic pharma

06/12/2021

La start-up bretonne Biosency, qui propose un bracelet connecté pour patients insuffisants cardio-respiratoires chroniques, souhaite passer à l’étape supérieure en intégrant un algorithme de prédiction des crises dans son dispositif médical (DM), a expliqué sa présidente, Marie Pirotais, le 19 novembre à TICpharma ….

Biosency, la medtech qui change la vie des malades chroniques et des patients Covid – Forbes

06/01/2021

La télémédecine, et en particulier la télésurveillance des patients malades chroniques, n’est plus une option. L’actualité sanitaire de la Covid-19 en a fait la démonstration : elle a mis en lumière le besoin crucial de dispositifs connectés permettant non seulement une surveillance à distance des paramètres physiologiques mais également la nécessité d’un lien direct entre patients et professionnels du soin…