About

Improving the care pathway for patients with respiratory failure

Biosency wishes to improve the management of patients with cardio-respiratory insufficiency by offering a digital solution disruptive, integrating the analysis of clinical data, to to optimise monitoring the evolution of patients at home and facilitate the coordination health professionals.

Our missions:

  • Develop the best remote monitoring solutions
  • Develop a solution for predicting COPD exacerbations
  • Host and distribute integrated services to exploit the full potential of real-life data for clinical, research or statistical purposes

We are continuing our R&D work to complete our offer and promote prevention through predictive diagnosis or the integration of new measures.

Remote monitoring

Oxygen titration aid
Carrying out regular assessments
Monitoring of patients at risk

Clinical studies

Regular and automatic data
Data in real time and life

Predictive diagnosis

Prediction of exacerbations
(in development)


Founders

Marie Pirotais President
Yann Le Guillou General manager

Historical

Society creation

July 2017

Biosency was created in July 2017 by its 2 founders: Marie Pirotais, Yann Le Guillou. The latter were surrounded by a scientific council of 6 expert pulmonologists.

Winner of the i-Lab trophy

July 2018

Biosency is the winner of the 20th i-Lab competition. I-lab is the national competition to support the creation of innovative technological companies, organized by the Ministry of Higher Education, Research and Innovation. It rewards the best French deeptech projects.

Compliance of Bora band®

March 2019

Bora band® complies with the standards: ISO 80601-2-61: Performance validated by a clinical study ISO 80601-2-56 clause 201.101.2: Accuracy of skin temperature validated by a laboratory IEC 60601-1, IEC 60601-1- 2 and IEC 60601-1-11: Electrical safety and EMC testing ETSI EN ETSI EN 300 328 V2.1.1 and EN 62479: EMC standard for radio equipment and services IEC 60601-1-1: Validation of home use IEC 60529-1 – IP64: No dust penetration, water resistant SO 10993-5, and 10993-11: Cytotoxicity, sensitization and irritation to assess permanent contact with silicone, polycarbonate, carbon black and stainless steel with intact skin. ISO 60601-1-6: General safety requirements – Collateral standard: Ease of use

Winner of the i-Nov trophy

February 2020

Biosency is the winner of the “Innovation Competition – i-Nov” call for projects in the “deeptech” category. i-nov is a support system financed by the Future Investment Program (PIA) which aims to select innovation projects with particularly strong potential for the French economy.

Obtaining CE DM marking and commercial launch of Bora connect®

March 2020

Obtaining certification is a key step in the development of Biosency because it authorizes the marketing of this first service which begins in March 2020. The CE DM certificate, delivered by the notified body BSI, certifies the entire remote monitoring service . See the press release: https://bit.ly/2VL8kIz

Inclusion of the first patient in the e-meuse study

September 2021

Biosency, Territoire Innovation winner, is participating in the first large-scale remote monitoring experiment for patients suffering from sleep apnea or COPD. For 3 and a half years, 400 patients will be monitored remotely in order to assess the benefit of treatment integrating connected objects in these chronic respiratory diseases.

Strategic partnership with ResMed

October 2022

A new major step in our development has been reached with the signing of a strategic partnership with ResMed, world leader in innovative solutions for the treatment of respiratory disorders. ResMed will thus distribute, in France, the Maghreb and certain European countries, our Bora care® remote monitoring solution, to healthcare professionals who care for patients suffering from respiratory failure.

Early detection of exacerbations

May 2023

During the prestigious international conference of the American Thoracic Society (ATS 2023) held in Washington, DC, Yann Le Guillou, co-founder of Biosency, revealed the results of his latest clinical study. These highlight the ability of our BVS3 technology to predict acute exacerbations of COPD (chronic obstructive pulmonary disease) on average 3 days before hospitalization in 86% cases, with only 9% false positives.

Obtaining MDR (Medical Device Regulation) certification

June 2023

This certification is proof of our dedication to meeting the strict standards and regulations set out under the European Medical Device Regulation and reinforces our commitment to ensuring the highest level of quality, safety and performance for our medical device, for the benefit of patients and healthcare professionals.

Definitive ANS certification

December 2023

Biosency has reached a major milestone by obtaining definitive certification in the interoperability and security framework for digital medical devices for its remote monitoring offer dedicated to patients with respiratory failure.

This achievement not only represents recognition of our commitment to excellence and quality, data protection but also validation of the effectiveness of our innovative solution in the healthcare field.

À propos

L’amélioration du parcours de soin des patients insuffisants respiratoires

Biosency souhaite améliorer la prise en charge des patients insuffisants cardio-respiratoires en proposant une solution numérique disruptive, intégrant l’analyse de données cliniques, pour optimiser la surveillance de l’évolution des patients à domicile et faciliter la coordination des professionnels de santé.

Nos missions :

  • Développer les meilleures solutions de télésurveillance
  • Développer une solution de prédiction des exacerbations BPCO
  • Héberger et distribuer des services intégrés pour exploiter tout le potentiel des données en vie réelle à des fins cliniques, de recherche ou de statistiques

Nous poursuivons nos travaux de R&D pour compléter notre offre et favoriser la prévention grâce à un diagnostic prédictif ou l’intégration de nouvelles mesures.

Télésurveillance

Aide à la titration en oxygène
Réalisation de bilans réguliers
Suivi de patients à risque

Etudes cliniques

Données régulières et automatiques
Données en temps et vie réels

Diagnostic prédictif

Prédiction des exacerbations
(en cours de développement)


Fondateurs

Marie Pirotais Présidente
Yann Le Guillou Directeur général

Historique

Création de la société

Juillet 2017

Biosency a été créée en juillet 2017 par ses 2 fondateurs : Marie Pirotais, Yann Le Guillou. Ces derniers se sont entourés d’un conseil scientifique de 6 pneumologues experts.

Lauréat du trophée i-Lab

Juillet 2018

Biosency est lauréat du 20ème concours i-Lab. I-lab est le concours national d’aide à la création d’entreprises technologiques innovantes, organisé par le Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur, de la Recherche et de l’Innovation. Il récompense les meilleures projets deeptech français.

Conformité du Bora band®

Mars 2019

Bora band® est conforme aux normes : ISO 80601-2-61: Performances validées par une étude clinique ISO 80601-2-56 clause 201.101.2 : Précision de la température cutanée validée par un laboratoire IEC 60601-1, IEC 60601-1-2 et IEC 60601-1-11 : Sécurité électrique et essais de CEM ETSI EN ETSI EN 300 328 V2.1.1 et EN 62479 : Norme CEM pour les équipements et services radio IEC 60601-1-1 : Validation de l’utilisation à domicile IEC 60529-1 – IP64 : Aucune pénétration de poussière, résistant à l’eau SO 10993-5, et 10993-11 : Cytotoxicité, sensibilisation et irritation pour évaluer le contact permanent avec le silicone, le polycarbonate, le noir de carbone et l’acier inoxydable à peau intacte. ISO 60601-1-6 : Prescriptions générales pour la sécurité – Norme collatérale : Facilité d’utilisation

Lauréat du trophée i-Nov

Février 2020

Biosency est lauréat de l’appel à projets « Concours d’innovation – i-Nov » dans la catégorie « deeptech ». i-nov est un dispositif de soutien financé par le Programme d’Investissements d’Avenir (PIA) qui a pour vocation de sélectionner des projets d’innovation au potentiel particulièrement fort pour l’économie française.

Obtention du marquage CE DM et lancement commercial de Bora connect®

Mars 2020

L’obtention de la certification est une étape clé dans le développement de Biosency car elle autorise la commercialisation de ce premier service qui débute en mars 2020. Le certificat CE DM, délivré par l’organisme notifié BSI certifie l’ensemble du service de télésuivi. Voir le communiqué de presse : https://bit.ly/2VL8kIz

Inclusion du premier patient dans l’étude e-meuse

Septembre 2021

Biosency, lauréat Territoire Innovation, participe à la première experimentation à grande échelle de télésurveillance de patients atteints d’apnée du sommeil ou de BPCO. Durant 3 ans et demi, 400 patients seront télésuivis afin d’évaluer l’intérêt d’une prise en charge intégrant des objets connectés dans ces maladies respiratoires chroniques.

Partenariat stratégique avec ResMed

Octobre 2022

Une nouvelle étape majeure dans notre développement a été franchie avec la signature d’un partenariat stratégique avec ResMed, leader mondial des solutions innovantes pour le traitement des troubles respiratoires. ResMed va ainsi distribuer, en France, au Maghreb et certains pays Européen notre solution de télésurveillance Bora care®, auprès des professionnels de santé qui prennent en charge les patients souffrant d’insuffisance respiratoire.

Détection précoce des exacerbations

Mai 2023

Lors de la prestigieuse conférence internationale de l’American Thoracic Society (ATS 2023) qui s’est tenue à Washington, D.C., Yann Le Guillou, co-fondateur de Biosency, a dévoilé les résultats de sa dernière étude clinique. Ceux-ci mettent en évidence la capacité de notre technologie BVS3 à prédire les exacerbations aiguës de la BPCO (broncho-pneumopathie chronique obstructive) en moyenne 3 jours avant l’hospitalisation dans 86% des cas, avec seulement 9% de faux positifs.

Obtention de la certification MDR (Medical Device Regulation)

Juin 2023

Cette certification est la preuve de notre dévouement à respecter les normes strictes et les réglementations énoncées dans le cadre du règlement européen sur les dispositifs médicaux et renforce notre engagement à garantir le plus haut niveau de qualité, de sécurité et de performance pour notre dispositif médical, au bénéfice des patients et des professionnels de la santé.

Certification définitive ANS

Décembre 2023

Biosency a franchi une étape majeure en obtenant la certification définitive au référentiel d’interopérabilité et de sécurité des dispositifs médicaux numériques pour son offre de télésurveillance dédiée aux patients insuffisants respiratoires.

Cette réalisation représente non seulement la reconnaissance de notre engagement envers l’excellence et la qualité, la protection des données mais également la validation de l’efficacité de notre solution novatrice dans le domaine de la santé.